Batch 001: the update

You might vaguely remember this cryptic post from a while back…

Well, let me explain a little more!

That picture was my first attempt of the recipe I entered into the Emerald Street and Hummingbird Bakery cupcake challenge. They were looking for a new recipe to be sold across their five London stores for two months – and as some of you might know, I am a huge, huge fan of Hummingbird Bakery – thus it was an opportunity I couldn’t pass up!

I might have a slight obsession...

I might have a slight obsession…

These were the final decorated cupcakes I ended up submitting:

CelebrationCupcakeShelleyQueen
Today I received an email thanking me for my submission, but that I didn’t make it into the final five. The competition was fierce – they received over 1,200 entries!

I wish all the best to the final five competitors (you can see their entries here) and you know what, for as much as I’m a little disappointed I didn’t make it through to the finals, what I have gained is an awesome new recipe to call my own!

Leave a Reply

